905-835-1186 211 Elgin St, Port Colborne, ON L3K 3K4

Ball Hockey

Sr. Team - Mr. Raso                    
Jr. Team - Mr. Coers                    
Girls Team - Ms. Wiersma

The PCHS ball hockey team was founded in 2004 to participate in the Eastdale BHI invitational tournament which is held at the end of May.  The small gym is open to players each day at lunch.  The team is always in search of other games and tournaments to participate in.  



2017 - Girls 2nd place, Jr Boys 3rd place, Sr. Boys 3rd place

- Girls win it again (4 wins - 0 Losses) , Jr. Boys 2nd (3 wins - 1 loss) 

2015 - Girls win the title!

2013 - Jr. Boys 2nd, Sr. Boys 3rd, Girls 3rd

In 2012, the Sr. Boys team won the championship while the Jr. Boys won the consolation final.

Sr. Boys Won the 2010 WHVS High School Tournament!  Dylan Morin scored in the 5th round of the shoot-out for the championship game to clinch the title for the bears.  Eric Picpher, Jamie Chase and Gage Stewart scored timely goals throughout the tournament while Connar Kovach played great D.

Click Here to See Pictures of our 2008 Tournament

sr boys ball hockey brock boys ball hockey bh riley bh moriah bh liam bh jr boys bh joe bh jake wakefield bh girls team bh girls goalie bh bench bh 3 boys bh donna2 bh cloe bh faceoff bh donna athletes of the yr sr ball hockey bhock girls bhock2 bhock3 bhock
Upcoming Events:

Ball Hockey News:

Port High honours 2015-16 athletes of the year

Jun 15, 2016
Team MVP & Coaches awards handed out also

athletes of the yr

So much for hibernation. There were Blue Bear sightings aplenty in the winners circle when Port Colborne High School celebrated the end to 2015-16 athletic season.

School and team awards were presented at an assembly, and student athletes also got together for a barbecue.


Athlete of the year, senior boys: Ryan Dendy

Athlete of the year, senior girls: Madison McAvoy

Athlete of the year, junior boys: Jake Richard

Athlete of the year, junior girls: Allyce Andrews

Sportsperson of the year, senior boys: Eric Hang

Sportsperson of the year, senior girls: Sencia Lampman

Sportsperson of the year, junior boys: Bruce Bryan

Sportsperson of the year, junior girls: Jennifer Kozelj

Blue Bear Award: Hollie Sonnenberg


Badminton: Bruce Bryan, Victoria Fraser, Coaches Award

Basketball, senior boys: Christopher Fairman, Ethan Scott, MVPs

Basketball, senior girls: Meghan Kapellas, Mae Lannon, Madison McAvoy, Coaches Award

Basketball, junior boys: Mitchell Sider, Mark Youngblut, Coaches Award

Basketball, junior girls: Jennifer Kozelj, Sydney Vrbanac, MVPs

Cross country: Flynn Thorton, most improved; Dean Miller, most dedicated

Hockey, boys: Joe Bucilli, MVP

Soccer, boys: Connor Buchanan, Dakota Marko, MVPs

Soccer, girls: Jennifer Kozelj, MVP; Meghan Kapellas, Coaches Award

Softball, girls: Alexandra Campbell, Madison McCulligh, MVPs

Tennis: Carl Booker, Laryn Youngblut, Coaches Award

Track and field: Ryan Dendy, MVP

Ultimate: Eric Hang, Zack Piazza, Coaches Award

Volleyball, senior boys: Jacob Minor, MVP; Ryan Dendy, Tye Miller, Coaches Award

Volleyball, senior girls: Lydia Rehman, MVP; Madison McAvoy, Coaches Award

Volleyball, junior boys: Brady Young, Coaches Award

Volleyball, junior girls: Allyce Andrews, MVP