905-835-1186 211 Elgin St, Port Colborne, ON L3K 3K4

Cross Country

Coach:  Ms. Kilpatrick

Cross Country is open to all dedicated male and female students from grade 9-12.  Training begins in September.    Practices take place on Tuesdays and Thursdays after school. 

Zone October 17  - Firemans Park, NF
Sossa Oct 24 - Firemans park NF
OFSAA Nov. 2 - Sudbury 

Practice - Monday, Wednesday, Thursday 


Previous Years

 9 Runners advance to SOSAA.  Midget Boys WIN zones and enter SOSSA as 2nd ranked team!  

Click here to see pictures from the 2011-2012 season

Past Coaches Award
2018-19  Preston Fraser & Danielle Adam
2012-13  Noah DeRoy
2011-12  Dan Burke & Shannen Weaver
2010-11  Shannen Weaver
2009-10  Ariel Grant
2007-08  Jaid Newstead
2002-03  Shauna Forsey
IMG_2606 IMG_2607 cross country at ofsaa midget boys team x country girls x country girls 2 x country boys x country girl x country boys on starting line x country girls 1 x country connor 2 x country connor athletes of the yr

2019 Team: 
Emma Audet - 9
Pamela Lindsay - 9
Emma Laur - 9
Ashley Ker - 9
Garrett Carroll - 9
Matthew Richardson - 10
Isacc Dewaard - 10
Kumar Joshi - 10
Deanna Donnelly para - 12

Cross Country News:

Athletic Honours

Jun 14, 2018
Awards were handed out at our annual banquet

athletes of the yr

Port Colborne Athletic Awards 2017-2018

Golf:  MVP Aidan Hawkins
Jr. Boys Volleyball: MVP - Aidan Hawkins, Coaches Award- Colton Weaver
Sr. Boys Volleyball: MIP - Devon Doolittle,Coaches Award - Jake Richard
Jr. Girls Basketball: MVP -  Maddison Coleman
Sr. Girls Basketball: Coaches Award - Victoria Fraser & Jordyn Goins
Jr. Girls Volleyball: Coaches Award - Maddison Coleman, Amelia Townes, Meadow McCulligh
Sr. Girls Volleyball:  MVP - Victoria Faser, Coaches Award - Caitlin Campbell
Jr. Boys Basketball: MIP - Josh Bennett, Coaches Award - Geoff Jensen
Sr. Boys Basketball: MIP - Riley Lannan, Coaches Award - Mark Youngblut
Boys Hockey: MVP - Riley Lannan, Coaches Award - Owen Miller
Girls Hockey: MVP - Carly Ruscica, Coaches Award -  Laura Amon
Badminton: MVP - Jacobi Oskam Jen Kozelj
Girls Soccer: MVP's - Taryn Snider & Jordyn Goins, Coaches Award - Jacobi Oskam
Boys Soccer: MVP's - Dean Miller & Taylor Desmarais
Boys Softball: MVP - Seth Tonnelli, Coaches Award - Bryce Ruscica
Girls Slo-Pitch: MVP - Hailey McCulligh
Ultimate: MVP - Owen Miller & Ashley Campbell
Track & Field: MVP's - Bruce Bryan & Maddison Coleman, Coaches Award - Jake Richard & Jacobi Oskam

Award Male Female
Junior Sports Person of the Year:   Ben Brozovic & Taryn Snider
Senior Sports Person of the Year:   Jake Richard & Reaghan Mitchell
Junior Athlete of the Year:   Aidan Hawkins & Amelia Townes
Senior Athlete of the Year:   Devon Doolittle & Victoria Fraser

Blue Bear Award Deanna Donnelly