905-835-1186 211 Elgin St, Port Colborne, ON L3K 3K4

Ice Hockey

Coaches:  Mr. Coers & Mr. McGregor

Overall Record:  

Tryouts for varsity hockey team begin on Friday October 20th and are open to boys of all grades.  The cost for the 2018 -19  team is just $100 and must be paid prior to stepping on the ice.  Each player will receive a practice jersey and helmet sticker. 

2019 - 2020 Ice times;
Wed. Nov. 13th 3-4pm
Wed. Nov. 14th at Vanier 3pm
Wed. Nov. 20th 3- 4pm
Nov. 29th is our 3 on 3
Wed. Dec. 4th 3- 4pm
Wed. Dec. 11th 3- 4pm
Wed. Jan. 8th 3- 4pm
Wed. Jan 15th 3- 4pm


Hockey News:

April Athletes of the month

May 02, 2019
Congratulations Amelia, Dylan and Nolan
athletes of the month
Congratulations to the April Athletes of the month 

Amelia Townes is a 3rd year veteran of the PCHS ultimate team. When she is on the field she is always a threat to score and disrupt the other team's passing.  
She also excels on the volleyball court as an outside hitter for the Sr. girls team and was a versatile front row player on the co-ed team. 

Nolan Lubeck and Dylan Coers finished 2nd at the zone badminton tournament in midget boys doubles with a 4-1 record.  This qualified them for the SOSSA tournament. Both are dedicated grade 9 student athletes that improved throughout the season.   They were also members of the Varsity Hockey and Jr. Boys Volleyball teams. While Coers also ran cross country and currently plays on the varsity Soccer team. 
Hockey team photo

2018 - 2019 Roster

   #      Name    Pos     Grade 
 Matteo Panunte
 Ben Brozovic
    G       10
 Dylan Coers
    D        9
 7  Jordan Denobriga     D        9
 4  Mason Weaver     F       10
 Brock Deschamps     F       12
 Connor Pelletier
F  9
13   Seth Tonneli F  11
 Sawyer Prokopetz
    D        9
 Jake Richard (C)
 Riley Lannan (A)
 Bruce Bryan (A)
 Evan Olm
    F  9
 76  Matt Martel F  10
 12  Nolan Lubeck F  9
 8  Erin Gelka D  11
 20  Dylan Graham F  9
 5  Alex Jarry F  12
 16  Tyson Gingras  F   12
 55  Zach Seebach F  9 
   Connor Dobbrin  F  9
   Zack Perry F 9
 71  Jarrod Callaghan  F  9
 33  Bryce Rusicia F 10


Past MVP's
2018-2019  Connor Pelletier
2017-2018  Riley Lannan
2016-2017 Nick Bussi
2015-2016 Joe Busilli
2014-2015  Ryley Boisvenue
 2013-14  Jacob Roy
 2012-13  Ryley Boisvenue
2011-12  Owen Bellhumeur
2010-11  Chanze Thomas
2009-10  Jamie Chase
2006-07  Kevin Hodgkins
2005-06  Kris Dobrint
2004-05  Ryan Oskam
2003-04  Brendan Suess
2002-03  Darryl & Brendan Suess

Rookie of the Year
- Nolan Lubeck

Past All-Stars
2014 - Jacob Roy, Ryley Boisvenue, Brayden Tworyczuk, Troy Terreberry

2015 - Ryley Boisvenue, Zack Piazza, Owen Benner