905-835-1186 211 Elgin St, Port Colborne, ON L3K 3K4


Coach:  Mr. Ferrotte & Mr. Laur
Badminton Club runs every Tuesday from 4:15 - 6pm.  

The badminton seasons starts in March and runs until April.  Practices are Monday, Tuesday and Thursday from 2:20 - 4pm.   Everyone is welcome to come out.

March - Sub Zone Tournament
April  - Sr. Zone Tournament
April  - Md/Jr Tournament

Players that want to compete for Zone must qualify first by winner first or second at this sub-zone.

2022 Zone Championship:
Emma Laur & Dylan Coers Mixed Sr. Champions
Nolan Lubeck & Matteo Panunte Sr. Double Champions

2022 Sub-Zone Results:

The following members have advanced to the Zone Championships: 
Ashley Reczynski - Novice Girls' Singles
Emma Laur & Dylan Coers Mixed Sr. Champions
Nolan Lubeck & Matteo Panunte Sr. Double Champions
Connor Pelletier Sr. Singles Champion
Cole Pelletier 3rd place
Matt Martel & Ben Brozovic 3rd place
Emma Haywood & Ian Leggett 3rd place

Upcoming Events:
IMG_7718 IMG_7722 IMG_7720 Badminton 2022 sossa badminton badminton team badminton preston badminton mixed badminton double boys badminton girls badminton team badminton girls doubles badminton boys doubles badminton jaz badminton3 badminton 5 badminton athletes of the yr

Preston Fraser
Connor Pelletier
Dylan Coers
Nolan LuBeck
Dylan Graham
Evan Olm
Matteo Panunte
Ben Brozovic
Emma Laur
Matt Martel
Emma Haywood
Ash Reczynski
Roanin Smith
Ian Leggett
Aidan Orosz
Ethan den Hollander

Past MVP's:
2022-23  Emma Laur & William Laur
2021-22  Emma Laur & Dylan Coers
2018-19  Dylan Coers & Nolan Lubeck
2017-18  Jacobi Oskam & Jen Kozelj
2016-17  Jacobi Oskam & Bruce Bryan
2015-16   Bruce Bryan & Victoria Fraser,
2014-15   Ashely Campbell
2013-14   Corryn Roadnight & Ashley Gillespie
2012-13   Connor Buchanan
2011-12   Mary Meleg & Justin Romanyck
2010-11   Robert Thewles
2009 - 
2008 -
2007 -
2006 -

Badminton News:

Not your average Bears

Oct 23, 2020
Port High applauds athletic achievement

Following is the list of winners of team and school awards presented Wednesday night at Port Colborne High School’s 2012-13 sports banquet:


Female athlete of the year: Jazmin Kikkert-Labeau

Male athlete of the year: Matthew Roy

Junior female athlete of the year: Meghan Kapellas

Junior male athlete of the year: Lucas Clattenburg

Senior female sportsperson of the year: Abbey McPherson

Senior male sportsperson of the year: Kyle Wittmaier

Junior female sportsperson of the year: Taylor Fraser

Junior male sportsperson of the year: Eric Hang


Badminton: Connor Buchanan, Coaches Award

Baseball: Wesley Mann, MVP; Riley O’Hara, Coaches Award

Basketball, junior boys: Dylan Clattenburg, Dylan Balogh, Coaches Award

Basketball, senior boys: Stephen Toepp, MVP; Kyle Wittmaier, Coaches Award

Basketball, junior girls: Mae Lannan, MVP; Emily Gamble, Coaches Award

Basketball, senior girls: Kylie Edwards, MVP; Carly Johnson, Coaches Award

Cross-country: Noah DeRoy, most valuable runner

Football: Matthew Roy, MVP; Justin Romanyk, Coaches Award

Golf: Dave Schulz, Coaches Award

Hockey, boys: Ryley Boisvenue, MVP; Brody Ostermaier, Coaches Award

Slo-pitch: Samantha Redmond, MVP

Soccer, boys: Matthew Roy, MVP; Ian McKinnon, Coaches Award

Soccer, girls: Paisley Boychuk, Katey Gelka, Coaches Award

Swimming: Haley Morrison, most valuable swimmer; Alison Benson, Coaches Award

Track and field: Lucas Clattenburg, Zack Piazza, most valuable competitors

Ultimate Frisbee: Mitchell Kelba, Collen Matthews, MVPs

Volleyball, junior boys: Jacob Miner, MVP; Emerson Smith, Coaches Award

Volleyball, junior girls: Meghan Kapellas, Coaches Award

Volleyball, senior girls: Sara Forbes, Coaches Award