905-835-1186 211 Elgin St, Port Colborne, ON L3K 3K4

Cross Country

Coach:  Ms.Teal & Mr. Block

Cross Country is open to all dedicated male and female students from grade 9-12.  Training begins in September.    Practices take place on Tuesdays and Thursdays after school. 

Zones - Oct 19th Fireman's Park
SOSSA- Oct 27th Fireman's Park
OFSAA in Nov.  - TBD

Practice - TBD 


Previous Years:

2023 Zone 3:
Aydan Smith 1st in individual
Jackson Tonnies 2nd in individual
Madison Lee 5th in individual
Sarah Smith 4th in individual
Sam Tonnies 4th in individual
Lucas denHollander 10th in individual

2022: Badger Invitational meet. The team put in strong performances in the Novice Boys, Junior Girls, and Senior Boys divisions. Highlights include Sam Tonnies placing 6th overall in the Senior Boys Division, Sarah Smith placing 27th in the Junior Girls Division, and the Port Colborne Senior Boys Team placing 9th overall. Great effort team!

10 Runners advance to SOSSA.  Sam Tonnies and Kaylee Olm Place 2nd at Zones

2018: 9 Runners advance to SOSAA.  Midget Boys WIN zones and enter SOSSA as 2nd ranked team!  

Click here to see pictures from the 2011-2012 season

Past Coaches Award
2022-23  Sam Tonnies & Lucas denHollander
2021-22  Eva Wachel
2018-19  Preston Fraser & Danielle Adam
2012-13  Noah DeRoy
2011-12  Dan Burke & Shannen Weaver
2010-11  Shannen Weaver
2009-10  Ariel Grant
2007-08  Jaid Newstead
2002-03  Shauna Forsey

xc 2 xc 2b xc sr boys xc ethan xc emma xc tonnis xc ava xc sarah xc sr X c team at sossa xc race x country girls 2 x country boys x country girl x country boys on starting line x country girls 1 x country connor 2 x country connor athletes of the yr

2023 Team: 

Aydan Smith
Jackson Tonnies
Madison Lee
Sarah Smith
Eva Wachel
Ethan denHollander
Lucas denHollander
Matt Lee
Sam Tonnies

Cross Country News:

Athletic Honours

Oct 23, 2020
Awards were handed out at our annual banquet

athletes of the yr

Port Colborne Athletic Awards 2017-2018

Golf:  MVP Aidan Hawkins
Jr. Boys Volleyball: MVP - Aidan Hawkins, Coaches Award- Colton Weaver
Sr. Boys Volleyball: MIP - Devon Doolittle,Coaches Award - Jake Richard
Jr. Girls Basketball: MVP -  Maddison Coleman
Sr. Girls Basketball: Coaches Award - Victoria Fraser & Jordyn Goins
Jr. Girls Volleyball: Coaches Award - Maddison Coleman, Amelia Townes, Meadow McCulligh
Sr. Girls Volleyball:  MVP - Victoria Faser, Coaches Award - Caitlin Campbell
Jr. Boys Basketball: MIP - Josh Bennett, Coaches Award - Geoff Jensen
Sr. Boys Basketball: MIP - Riley Lannan, Coaches Award - Mark Youngblut
Boys Hockey: MVP - Riley Lannan, Coaches Award - Owen Miller
Girls Hockey: MVP - Carly Ruscica, Coaches Award -  Laura Amon
Badminton: MVP - Jacobi Oskam Jen Kozelj
Girls Soccer: MVP's - Taryn Snider & Jordyn Goins, Coaches Award - Jacobi Oskam
Boys Soccer: MVP's - Dean Miller & Taylor Desmarais
Boys Softball: MVP - Seth Tonnelli, Coaches Award - Bryce Ruscica
Girls Slo-Pitch: MVP - Hailey McCulligh
Ultimate: MVP - Owen Miller & Ashley Campbell
Track & Field: MVP's - Bruce Bryan & Maddison Coleman, Coaches Award - Jake Richard & Jacobi Oskam

Award Male Female
Junior Sports Person of the Year:   Ben Brozovic & Taryn Snider
Senior Sports Person of the Year:   Jake Richard & Reaghan Mitchell
Junior Athlete of the Year:   Aidan Hawkins & Amelia Townes
Senior Athlete of the Year:   Devon Doolittle & Victoria Fraser

Blue Bear Award Deanna Donnelly