905-835-1186 211 Elgin St, Port Colborne, ON L3K 3K4


Coaches:  Mr. Coers

The golf team at Port High is open to any student from grades 9 to 12.  Tryouts begin in early September.   

Golf Team News:

Athletic Honours

Oct 23, 2020
Awards were handed out at our annual banquet

athletes of the yr

Port Colborne Athletic Awards 2017-2018

Golf:  MVP Aidan Hawkins
Jr. Boys Volleyball: MVP - Aidan Hawkins, Coaches Award- Colton Weaver
Sr. Boys Volleyball: MIP - Devon Doolittle,Coaches Award - Jake Richard
Jr. Girls Basketball: MVP -  Maddison Coleman
Sr. Girls Basketball: Coaches Award - Victoria Fraser & Jordyn Goins
Jr. Girls Volleyball: Coaches Award - Maddison Coleman, Amelia Townes, Meadow McCulligh
Sr. Girls Volleyball:  MVP - Victoria Faser, Coaches Award - Caitlin Campbell
Jr. Boys Basketball: MIP - Josh Bennett, Coaches Award - Geoff Jensen
Sr. Boys Basketball: MIP - Riley Lannan, Coaches Award - Mark Youngblut
Boys Hockey: MVP - Riley Lannan, Coaches Award - Owen Miller
Girls Hockey: MVP - Carly Ruscica, Coaches Award -  Laura Amon
Badminton: MVP - Jacobi Oskam Jen Kozelj
Girls Soccer: MVP's - Taryn Snider & Jordyn Goins, Coaches Award - Jacobi Oskam
Boys Soccer: MVP's - Dean Miller & Taylor Desmarais
Boys Softball: MVP - Seth Tonnelli, Coaches Award - Bryce Ruscica
Girls Slo-Pitch: MVP - Hailey McCulligh
Ultimate: MVP - Owen Miller & Ashley Campbell
Track & Field: MVP's - Bruce Bryan & Maddison Coleman, Coaches Award - Jake Richard & Jacobi Oskam

Award Male Female
Junior Sports Person of the Year:   Ben Brozovic & Taryn Snider
Senior Sports Person of the Year:   Jake Richard & Reaghan Mitchell
Junior Athlete of the Year:   Aidan Hawkins & Amelia Townes
Senior Athlete of the Year:   Devon Doolittle & Victoria Fraser

Blue Bear Award Deanna Donnelly


Golf team IMG_6548 IMG_6546 IMG_6534 IMG_6540 IMG_6549 golf team pic team site 6 5 1 7 3 4 2 golf 2018 IMG_0546 IMG_0542 aiden athletes of the yr

2023 Roster:
 Mikayla Lacey
Brianna Buchannan
Logan Dickie


Past MVP's:
2023 - Mikayla Lacey
2022 - Mikayla Lacey
2018 -  Aiden Hawkins