905-835-1186 211 Elgin St, Port Colborne, ON L3K 3K4


PCHS wins the most medals at 2019 Skills Challenges

Oct 23, 2020
14 of our students earned medals!

fletch for site
Click Here to see video:   pchs_dsbn_skills_2019_1080p
Think about this…..

-There are about 11,000 students in the 23 DSBN High Schools. 

-There were 26 different Skills Competitions.

-14 of our students earned medals, including 4 GOLD!

-The most medals earned by any school!

Results for the DSBN 2019 Technological Skills Challenges are below! 
We look forward to celebrating with all medal winners at the DSBN Technological Skills Celebration on April 17 at Club Italia in Niagara Falls.

2D Animation - Team of 2
 Gold Alexander Doyi Westlane
 Gold Anthony Poirier Westlane
 Silver Julia Buerger E L Crossley
 Silver Monica Pastore E L Crossley
 Bronze Richard Bartlett E L Crossley
 Bronze Kieran Inaba E L Crossley
 Gold Kira Flanagan St. Catharines Collegiate
 Silver Laura Hernandez-Santiago St. Catharines Collegiate
 Bronze Violet Alligood St. Catharines Collegiate

Architectural CAD   
 Gold Brandon Doyi Westlane
 Silver Johnson Luu Westlane
 Bronze Hannah Robertson Eden

Automotive Service  
 Gold Mitch Black Port Colborne
 Silver Ryan Kajaste Grimsby
 Bronze Randy Giroux Greater Fort Erie

 Gold Cody Lau St Catharines Collegiate
 Silver Gracie Kohinski Greater Fort Erie
 Bronze Jinhyeong Jeon St Catharines Collegiate

Carpentry - Individual 
 Gold Adam Wagner Port Colborne
 Silver Carter Sheridan Beamsville
 Bronze Eli Sibley AN Myer

Carpentry - Team of 2 
 Gold Daniel Ridings Eden
 Gold Robbie Falk Eden
 Silver Nolan Poirier Thorold
 Silver Vince Colavecchia Thorold
 Bronze Connor Kochany Eastdale
 Bronze Connor Morden Eastdale

 Gold Vedat Ozkan Grimsby
 Silver Dhruv Shah Westlane
 Bronze Trevor Galivan Grimsby
 Bronze Michael Sheinman Grimsby

Computer Aided Manufacturing (CAM)
  To be announced  
Culinary Arts
 Gold Mike Hoynh St Catharines Collegiate
 Silver Chris Rose Beamsville
 Silver Stella Urquart St Catharines Collegiate
 Bronze Airibella Frumusa Greater Fort Erie

Electrical Installations
 Gold Matthew Warankie E L Crossley
 Silver Jason Carter E L Crossley
 Bronze Joshua Bigelow Westlane
 Bronze Josh Kerec E L Crossley

 Gold Rachel Morrow E L Crossley
 Silver Kimberlyn Kulawic Beamsville
 Bronze Yvonne Woodland St Catharines Collegiate

Geographical Information Systems - Team of 2
 Gold Hannah Walker Port Colborne
 Gold Aidan Hawkins Port Colborne
 Silver Anandi Dajka Port Colborne
 Silver Cory Ferri Port Colborne

 Silver Lexi Haslam Eden
 Silver Kiran Hazra Eden
 Bronze Ashton Jeffs Port Colborne
 Bronze Geoffrey Jensen Port Colborne


Graphic Design - Presentation
  To be announced    

Graphic Design - Studio Production
 Gold Emily MacDonald Sir Winston Churchill
 Silver Mackenzie Furry Port Colborne
 Bronze Mady Rubel Sir Winston Churchill

 Gold Michael Shannon Stamford Collegiate
 Silver Lilith Gibson St Catharines Collegiate
 Bronze Amelia Grypma Stamford Collegiate

Job Interview   
 Gold Mariah Andrews DSBN Academy
 Silver Sydney Alexander Thorold
 Bronze Emily Bonisteel E L Crossley
Job Skills Demonstration
 Gold Bailey Arih Greater Fort Erie
 Silver Josh Bennett Port Colborne
 Bronze Dawson Woytaz Sir Winston Churchill

 Mechanical CAD
 Gold Nathan Sheogobind Sir Winston Churchill
 Silver Braeden Fieguth A N Myer
 Bronze Charles Champion Thorold
 Gold Georgia Major Centennial
 Silver Elijah Allison E L Crossley
 Bronze Mackenzie Wayland Sir Winston Churchill
Precision Machining 
 Gold Mac Levesque St Catharines Collegiate
 Silver Devin Beauchamp Thorold
 Bronze Jack Whattam Grimsby
 Bronze Brett Clayton Greater Fort Erie
 Gold Dan Crosswell Westlane
 Silver KJ Grout Westlane
 Bronze Niles Chamberland Westlane

Robotics -Team
   to be announced

 Small Powered Equipment 
 Gold Tim Anderson Eastdale
 Silver Eric Cunningham Governor Simcoe
 Bronze Matthew Bowers Port Colborne

TV and Video Production - team of 2
 Gold Parween Taheri Sir Winston Churchill
 Gold Malik Yagubi Sir Winston Churchill
 Silver Samantha Savage Sir Winston Churchill
 Silver Razaq Vaseekaran Sir Winston Churchill
 Bronze Kaleb Nguyen Centennial
 Bronze Burke Bridgeman Centennial

 Gold Myles Jackson Port Colborne
 Silver Nicholas Peppas Port Colborne
 Bronze Joel Nisbett Port Colborne

 Bronze Jacob Turner Thorold